University Writing Committee

The Committee serves as an advisory board for the University Writing Director, supporting the director in establishing and maintaining a writing-across-the-curriculum program. In addition, it will review course proposals for applicants seeking Writing-Intensive (W) designation for those courses before the proposals are presented to the Academic Policy Advisory Committee (APAC). If the proposal also seeks LASC designation, the course proposal goes to the University Writing Committee before going to the Dragon Core Committee. The University Writing Committee will support the Dragon Core Assessment Committee in maintaining the quality of Writing-Intensive courses.

Reports to: Dean of the University College

Committee Members: 2011-2012 membership

  Stacy Voeller (Chair) 218-477-2348
TBA   Social and Natural Sciences
Deneen Gilmour Business and Industry
Jill Frederick   Dragon Core Committee
Dawn Hammerschmidt   Education and Human Services
Nathan Clarke   Arts and Humanities
Denise Gorsline   Dean of University College
Carol Sibley   Library
Mike McCord   Dragon Core Assessment Committee
Caitlin Hagarty    Student Representative

University Writing Committee Writing-Intensive Course Submission Deadlines

University Writing Committee Agendas and Minutes

University Writing Committee Agenda/Minutes Archives

Course Proposal Screening Form


Copyright © 2006 Minnesota State University Moorhead
Minnesota State University Moorhead | 1104 7th Ave South | Moorhead, MN 56563 USA | 1.800.593.7246
a member of the minnesota state colleges and universities system (mnscu)
mission | an equal opportunity educator and employer | accessibility questions? | contact us | updated 8/30/07
home | academic affairs | msum | writing intensive courses | news and events | resources
writing committee | write site | first-year English | mfa in creative writing